Life Changes

Since filing for our taxes, Rick & I have been talking ALOT about going back to school. My problem with that was I seriously didn’t know what I wanted to do. After some thought, I came up with two different fields that I really wanted to find out more information on. Well, after a lot of reasearch today, I have made up my mind and decided that I would like to pursue a degree in Speech-language pathology. It’s going to be alot of work, as I have to have a master’s degree as well as passing the state boards. I’m really excited about going to the local campus and signing up for my first “round” of classes. I think Rick is going to start this summer with his MIS degree and then I will either start when the Fall term rolls around (depending on if we get pregnant and when I’m due) or this time next year. I’m really excited about this new start for both of us and the fact that I finally decided what I want to be when I grow up! This is so something that I can do while the kids are small and it will benefit us all in the long run.

Must run as I have to say prayers

TTFN

January 25, 2007. Life.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

