Laziness…

Today we tried to “take a day off” and recover from our weekend of madness. Rick had to go back to work, so the kids and I vegged out at home. Here’s me thinking I could get a day’s worth of tv watching and putting my feet up, boy was I wrong. Little man didn’t want to play or nap, he just wanted to be held. I wanted to sit and fold laundry while catching up on last week’s round of reality tv (I’d go crazy with out it). Not only did he not want to co-operate and play with his toys, but the phone rang at least a dozen times, so I was running back and forth trying to get the phone, empty the washer and dryer, tend to him, fix Missy breakfast, turn on a movie for her etc. I felt like a chicken with my head cut off!

This afternoon I did manage to squeek in a small nap with Little Man on the couch – he didn’t want to nap in his bed or on the couch this afternoon, so I laid with him on the couch, along with Missy & several stuffed animals. I was awoken by what I thought was our doorbell (not many people ring it so I wasn’t entirely sure if it was ours or not). Of course here’s me not wanting to answer the door if it was ours as I’d just woken up and probably looked a right sight. Then I realized that the Sponge Bob Square Pants episode that was on our TV had a doorbell sound coming from it. They were having a house party and guests were arriving – hense the doorbell. What a dope! I’d shot off the couch thinking maybe one of my packages had been delivered when really it was the TV door bell ding donging at me.

Now I think I’m going to go and sit on the couch and watch some TV with the hubs and have a cup of tea and maybe a slice of carrot cake – it’s going to be the death of me I swear!

TTFN.

March 24, 2008. Random Gabbings.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

