A little bit of this and a little bit of that.. *pictures included of course!*

Well today went by without me really noticing it. I can’t believe how fast it went. Still no news on my pick-up, altho when Rick called earlier this afternoon it started no problem, I think the problem could be between the steering wheel and the drivers seat! *lol* it’s soo something he would say about me! Poor thing, he even checked under the hood, had his friend at work sit in it and try to crank it while he checked everything out, I bet he feels like I do when I can’t get something on the computer to work and he sits down infront of it and gets it to do exactly what I was wanting in the first few clicks!

Good news! Adam finally slept thru the night for the first time last night! I shouldn’t get too excited tho as it could be a complete fluke that he slept from 9-5:30 and then went back to sleep until 9:30! I soo should be taking advantage of the extra sleep right now, but oh well I’ve been messing about on the computer – which leads into my next part of my post.

I finally made some time to sit still and scrap a couple of pages – thanks to little man’s willingness to sleep! I managed to scrap a page for Missy’s ABC scrapbook from last year (I’m off with the letters, but I Just love the recital pictures I can’t help myself!) as well as a page for little man’s “my first year” book. His is much bigger than hers, as I don’t have an 8.5×11 format to convert this page into, but I figured I’d share the full page with you anyway.

To create this page I used a the R template from http://janealscorner.blogspot.com/ and the kit I used is called “Song & Dance” by mommyscraps at http://mommyscraps.wordpress.com

For Adam’s page I used a template from http://simplyyin.blogspot.com/ and the kit I used is “first Bath” by Colleen Shibley.

I’m hoping to get back in the swing of scrapping again, and hopefully knock out quite a few pages. I’d like to get the kids albums done so that they have something to thumb through as Missy loves my “paper” scrapped books, so I’m hoping she’ll enjoy my digital scrapped ones too. These will hopefully not be as heavy for either one to drag out, which will be MUCH nicer.

This morning to my surprise my seedlings have gone haywall. Who knew I would have such ghe green thumb! I guess the air in the laundry room is perfect as they are almost ready to be planted outside in bigger pots. I can’t believe how big they’ve gotten in such a short period of time. I just have to figure out what kind of pots to plant my veggies in, as we’re not staying in this house, so I don’t want to go planting them in the ground. I know I can keep tomato’s in a pot with a climbing frame, I’m just not sure about the pupkins, cucumbers, onions etc that we planted. I guess we’ll find out!

Look at how big the one green bean plant has gotten! According to the seed packet they can start producing beans with in 50 days of sprouting. I’m not sure how long these have been going for, but we could be looking at home grown beans by the end of May if not sooner. As you can see Everything else has gone crazy to. I have 2 other seedling trays up above the dryer, that look just as full. One has herbs in it and the other has flowers. The herbs I’m going to plant in a “strawberry pot” and leave them on the back porch, so I have easy access to them at dinner time. and of course the flowers are purely for Missy’s enjoyment so we’ll probably do more planter boxes for around the patio.

Well, I guess the sleeping through the night thing was a one time fluke as I hear little man now.

Must run

TTFN

March 26, 2008. Digital Scrapbooking, Layouts, Random Gabbings.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

