Who knew?!?

Who knew I could start a new website – which isnt’ completed yet, and still manage to have 39 users, 1069 posts and seem to be taking off? I have to thank my friend J, for all of her help getting this project off the ground running. Now if I can just get my “store front” concept to take off I’ll be as happy as a pig in dirt! Not so much for the making $$ factor, to be able to provide Mom’s with a place to sell their crafts etc. and not have to worry about outrageous fee’s like with E-bay. I’ll check back in a month or so once I have the store-front’s “live” and let you know if my projected idea is working out!

I honestly don’t see the site making much $$ for the first year, but you never know, the site might take off once the store is up and running and J & I really start working on making the site keyterm friendly to draw in google and other search engines. Fingers crossed it goes off with out a hitch.

On another note, why is it bad stuff happens to good people? My BFF and her hubby came over last night for dinner and to hang out because they found out Wednesday that her hubby has some kind of blood disorder. He’s hoping it’s a mis-diganosis and not what they are predicting it is, but you just never know. If he does have the disorder (we should know for definite tomorrow – hopefully) he’ll have to go for weekly blood draws and go on blood thinners and I’m sure a big round of testing. I feel so bad for him, as he has an anxiety about medical stuff – he turns green just mentioning shots, let alone having to go thru all of this on top of it. I wish there was more I could do to help them besides make them come over and stuff them full of pizza 🙂 I know just being there and helping with their son as well as supporting them both will be the best “help” I can be, but I wish I could do more for them. I hate needles and being poked and prodded myself, but I’d even take one or two of his needle pokings for him if I could, just to help. Fingers crossed it’s not what they are thinking it is and his doctor got this all wrong. The worst part of it all is his doctor told him what this was and that he had it and then instead of being a doctor (something you’d think they’d do) told him to go home and look it up on the internet. Umm.. hello.. how much information can you seriously get from the net. Who knows if half of it’s even true. When I looked it up this yesterday, the first thing that pops up is Wikapedia, which we all know is user based info. Who knows if it’s actually factual with everything.

Well it’s almost 5am, and I should probably go and see if I can get an extra hour or two’s worth of sleep before my kiddo’s are up and demanding me to be completely awake! I miss the days when sleeping in was until noon, now I’m lucky if we get to 8:30!

TTFN

March 28, 2008. business, Family.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

