Another step in the right direction..

Rick and I have been contemplating on whether or not we want to rent again next year (if so we’d have to move) or if we wanted to buy a house. We figured with our credit situation, buying wouldn’t be feasible. Well, after our vacation our landlord started getting pushy about buying this house. Honestly.. This is a nice house, but I just don’t see it working for us, especially when she’s not going to budge on the asking price. Well come to find out we can get a mortgage, and we could if we wanted buy this house that we’re now in.

We have decided to weigh all of our options as right now with the way the market is we can get a house for a steal. so we now have a list of about 12 homes that we’re going to look at and see if we find one that we fall in love with. Secretly tho, I have found I think our home and I’m just waiting to get inside it lol. I drove by it today on my way home from a play date with Christine & her girls and it looks fabulous! Now I just have to see if it gets Rick’s approval.

Wee.. I’m soo excited!

April 30, 2008. Life.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

