Let the doctor’s appointments begin..

Most people look forward to the summer months, as it means days at the beach, picnics, vacations and for us it means Missy’s routine yearly appointments begin. Our annual trip to the doctors offices was kick started this morning by our visit to the hospital for Missy’s Kidney Ultrasound.

According to the tech, her right kidney has shrunk considerably and I’m hoping that it’s a good sign when we go and see the Urologist in 2 weeks – fingers crossed. I’m hoping this means that the poking and prodding of my baby will stop, as We have seen this guy routinely every year (her first year more than a couple of times) since she was born. It’s one less visit I’d like to make. So far, since she’s been potty trained we’ve had no UTI’s so I’m hoping this is the up swing for us and she can finally start living a “normal” life.

Not that any of this seems to bother her, as she just hopped right up on the bed in the ultrasound room today and gabbed away while they did the ultrasound. I’ve had my kidneys checked before and it hurts because they have to push to see thru your rib cage and she just sits there like a real trooper. Monkey of course had to attend the appointment with us, but apart from that she skipped out of the hospital radiology department today with a new collection of stickers to stick all over my truck.

I feel like a secretary sometimes to my own child. Making her “meeting” appointments, and tending to all the necessary paperwork, collecting the right documents and attending along for the “minutes” for Rick. I know these appointments are important, I just overwhelmed with it all and of course fearing the worst.

We also have to see the Cardiologist – altho he’s not that much of a hike like the Urologist who’s an hour a way with out traffic. I’m hoping that we don’t have to see either doctor again after these appointments, so fingers crossed. That way she has a full bill of health before starting school, which is a whole other stress factor! lol

Well, I guess I should go and get something constructive for today accomplished I just don’t feel like it. I’ve been up this morning since 5am, so I’m getting ready to wind down for the day!

TTFN

May 19, 2008. Life, Missy.

One Comment

  1. Virginia replied:

    My prayers are with her. BTW, you’ve been tagged. Check out my blog to see what to do next.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

