Impressed..

I’m not sure if that’s even really the word I should use, maybe I should use tickled, elated, amazed, or maybe even shocked. Last night I was sitting in the office working on emails, some scrap stuff, downloading pictures from the camera and updating our calendars (yes I can multi-task well) when my gmail mail check thing popped up telling me that I had a new message from Hutchie on Digital Candy. So curious what this could be about I headed over to Digital candy to check out the message I’d been sent. To my surprise (plus the words above) she had messaged me about the current CT call that they are holding at Digital Candy and that if I was interested i should apply as she would love to have me on the team. I’m so overwhelmed (add that to my list above lol) that she likes my scrappin’s and would like me to join the team. Of course I went ahead and applied, so now I just have to wait for the notification that I did infact make the team – I have to say I’d be a little disapointed if I didn’t, especially since she told me to apply etc. But I guess that’s always a possiblity. I’m just impressed that someone actually wants me on a team that they sent me a message to tell me to apply.

Apart from that “exciting” news, I have been working on a few layouts for Prettyscrappy’s new kit that will be released June 1st. I will post my layouts as a “sneaky peek” at the contents, but let me tell you it’s a beautiful kit and I’m glad I got to work with it. I have also created a brag book page that I will be giving away as a freebie on the 31st so check back for that. I’m excited about that as it will be my first freebie giveaway ever – too cool! Let’s just hope I don’t bugger it up and actually get it right!

Anywho onto the layouts!

“Summer Fun” – Created using pretty Scrappy’s Summer fun kit. LOVE IT! I finally have a kit that goes well with my beach pictures!

“To have and to hold” – these pictures are from Rick & I’s Wedding, it’s us exchanging rings and our first kiss as Mr. & Mrs. I created this page with the Summer Fun kit by Pretty scrappy.

I do have one more lay out that I need to finish creating for this kit, but I will be posting that with my freebie debut on the 31st.

 

“Tubby Time” – This lay out was created with Kristen Aagard’s Cuddle Ducky kit. Soo cute!

“Girls Rock too” – Missy has a new fascination with Hannah Montana, so she dressed like Hannah and used our Guitar Hero guitar to dance around the living room, while of course letting me snap away with the camera! Pretty cute! I used “Girls Rock too” by Misfit scraps.

May 29, 2008. Creative Team, Digital Scrapbooking.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

