Dress Rehearsal went okay… and more layouts..

Yesterday we headed off to Missy’s dress rehearsal for her recital. I took her first to Rick’s office and we let Lizzy do her hair, she has her own business doing up-do’s so she’s a pro at it and of course it stays in MUCH better than if I tried to do it – check her out at http://www.myspace.com/do2you. Then we headed to dance class where I got to “make” Missy up – a little eye shadow, blush and lip gloss. And then we went inside and watched her practice.

They are soo cute in their little pink costumes! I can’t wait to see her up on the stage tomorrow. She is of course excited about dancing “on the big stage” and I’m sure we’ll have a hard time geting her to bed tonight. I took quite a few pictures of her and her friend “B” dancing, I created some pages of them with the kit I’m using for the Digital Candy CT.

I also participated in a few challenges for this month (altho I’m planning on adding to the challenge count tonight if the kids co-operate) so there is a couple of layouts for that also.

and of course here are my layouts 🙂

“My Petite Ballerina” – This is the picture I took and used for Missy’s “after party” invitation. Template is by Moriginals and the kit is Lil’ Prima by Duchess Designs

“Friends” – Missy & “B” before they danced. Kit is Lil’ Prima by Duchess Designs

“Dress rehearsal” – is a layout I created for the ABC challenge at Digital Candy using the kit I am “using” for the CT. Template is by Racketty Scrappety and the kit of course is Lil’ Prima.

Another challenge layout is this one:

“Priceless” – the challenge was to come up with a layout and use the Mastercard commercial as the theme. I took these pictures back a while ago and I took them because I actually said the commercial while Rick was using the 2 laptops, so they fitted of course for this perfectly. Template is by Purple Tulip Designs and the kit is a collab. kit from Scrap Orchard from the “so you think you can design” contest.

my last layout is one of recent pictures of Little Man using a template by Duchess Designs which I entered in their monthly Challenge on their blog.

“Your Many Faces” – Template by Duchess Designs, Kit – Spring Swing by Sarah Belle.

If you are interested in the templates or the kit I used by Duchess designs check them out In their store at Digital Candy

June 6, 2008. Creative Team, Digital Candy, Digital Scrapbooking, Layouts, Missy.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

