I’ve been a tad bit busy..

for some reason the past couple of weeks have been keeping us so busy.

We have finally found a house that we both like and have an accepted offer!! We are now trying to get the carpet installed and the inspection done and should hopefully get everything said and done by the middle of the month. I will post a few pictures etc once I know for sure it’s ours 🙂 I’m really excited about having a house that is finally OURS and I can decorate how ever I want with out having someone to answer to (well besides my husband). It’ll be so nice to landscape our yard the way I want it and finally have a home. Altho I really loved the way I had the apartment decorated and that felt like home to me.. so maybe we’ll go with the cozy theme again. I do know that I want our house to have the country theme to it, so once I have an idea of what we’re doing I’ll share that too!

Besides buying a house, we have been busy with normal every day stuff – play dates, errands, chores – yuck boring! I just haven’t really found the time to get on the computer and blog or scrap. I plan on this weekend really scrapping my little heart out as I have some pictures that need pages made and of course to have the me time. So look for new layouts from me this weekend. I have also been assigned to Hollihobbi for this month with the digital candy CT I’m excited to get started so those layouts of course will be shown off here too.

This past weekend I went and registered my 2 monkeys for swim classes, get this registration started at 8am but I got there at 5:45a just to make sure I had a spot for them in the classes! that’s nuts! We live in Florida and I had to get up at 5:15 just to get my kids classes. There was one very crazy lady who was there at 3am just so she could be first in line madness I tell ya! I did tho see an old friend and it was nice to catch up as well as making a few new ones and started a new book. as I got home the kids and Rick had just gotten up so we ran errands and had a nice family day and by lunch time I was ready for a nap!

Another reason I haven’t really had time to blog is I have been reading my little heart out! I was determined to finish my last book The Tenth Circle by Jodi Picoult before Lifetime Network premiered the movie this past Saturday. It was a really good book and I have to say I enjoyed it from beginning to end, sometimes I find her writing a little hard going (altho most her books are on my to be read list) but this was a super cool read, so if you like a good twist to the story this is a good one! I’m now reading the Memory Keepers Daughter by Kim Edwards. I’m not that far in the book yet but I’ll let you know about that one. I will try and blog more about my reading as reviews on books I always find helpeful etc, and yet another thing to categorize in my blog.. the list just keeps getting longer and longer.

well, I have Little Man napping, so I should probably take advantage of it and get something done I can’t do when he’s up and about!

I’ll try not to take such a long break in my blogging this time!

TTFN

July 2, 2008. Creative Team, Digital Candy, Digital Scrapbooking, Life.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

