Another Weekend has come and almost gone..

Happy belated 4th!! We have been keeping busy so I didn’t get a chance to hop on and wish everyone a Happy 4th. I hope you had a wonderful time, saw some great firework displays and of course stayed safe!

We didn’t do a whole lot of anything for the 4th. We had decided that we weren’t going to try and head out with the crowds to sit in the mugginess to watch fireworks, so we spent the weekend with my Mum, sister, her boyfriend & the kids. We did a small “firework display” at the end of our driveway which both kids enjoyed as well as a few sparklers. If we had been with out the visit from the mosquito’s I think it would’ve been MUCH nicer.

Here’s a few pictures from our weekend…

Little man watching the fireworks

Missy & Andrea watching the fireworks

Rick & Missy lighting sparklers

Missy & her sparkler

During the week the kids and I have been going for morning walks, we would go in the evenings but living in Florida with it being the rainy season we normally get rained out. Missy has a fascination with picking flowers, it doesn’t matter where we are, she has to pick at least one if she sees it. So I have shown her how to press flowers using Rick’s heavy computer books, so it’s not become a daily event to pick new flowers to press. Considering most of these are “wild” flowers that she picks from the side of the road or on vacant lots some of them are beautiful. here’s 2 I managed to take pictures of before she pressed them

It amazes me how pretty they are and yet I can’t seem to grow anything nearly as pretty in our yard, go figure! We have planted more seeds as we won’t be going away on vacation for them to not get watered this time, so hopefully they all grow, I’m getting a little disappointed with the rose seeds, as this is the 3rd time of trying with them and they still aren’t sprouting. I’m doing what it says on the package, so I have no idea.

This time around we have planted sunflowers, delphinium, petunias, asslyum *could have spellt that one wrong*, flax, daisy’s, a butterfly bush, pitcher plant and I think something else – I don’t remember them all. Most of them have sprouted but I’m still waiting on the pitcher plant to sprout as well as these darned roses. If they don’t sprout this time I think I’m just going to give up and buy an already established bush when we move into our house.

well I hear Little Man and it sounds like he’s ready for a nap *he’s in the office with me but getting cranky*, so I’m off for now. I will try to get back on later and post a few of my more recent layouts.

TTFN

July 6, 2008. Family, Life, Photo's, Random Gabbings.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

