We’re finally moving!!

We are finally moving into OUR house. What a pain house hunting is. Seriously we’ve seen over 40 homes in our area. We finally realized we weren’t going to find our dream home – why we had that preconceived notion I don’t know and decided to look for one with potential (we’ve been watching way too much HGTV recently).

We fell in love with a 2 story, ranch style home. It needs some work – cosmetic only really – and a little updating and I think we could turn it into a great home. It’s a 4 bedroom, 2 bath, 2 car garage and honestly I can’t wait to start making it ours. The apartment was nice as I’d decorated it the way I wanted it, but the house we’re renting (until tomorrow) I haven’t done anything with, there’s still the home owners wallpaper borders, wall colour choice (which really is just white except for one bedroom which is blue) and doesn’t feel like home. I will of course post before and after pictures once I’ve decorated. For right now we are just trying to get moved in and unpacked or at least the majority of it, as my Aunt & Uncle are coming over to visit August 18th, so I want to have the house somewhat “normal” looking before they get here. We have a few minor repairs to make and then we will finally close on the house, but that shouldn’t take us too long and hopefully Rick can do most of the work himself.

Here’s a couple of pictures of our home. It’s soo nice to know that it’s going to be ours and we won’t have to worry about moving, landlords etc. , maybe Missy will stop calling the apartment home and finally call the house home.

from across the street

The front porch – That’s the part Rick knew I would fall in love with as soon as he saw it on the housing list

from the corner – here you can see the second story (that’s Little man’s bedroom window at the top there) as well as the big yard Rick’s going to have to mow lol.

I will probably not be about this weekend as tomorrow our stuff will be moved into the new house and then Sunday the cable company is coming to install our cable and internet. I’ll try and hop on rick’s laptop to let you know how the move’s going, if I’m not up to my eyeballs with boxes!

Well, I’m gonna run as I should be putting more stuff into boxes.

TTFN

July 25, 2008. Family, Life.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

