I know.. it’s been a while..

I apologize for not blogging sooner, but since moving into our house we have been non-stop busy! We finally had everything moved from our old place and had to set up our house in record time as my Aunt, Uncle and cousin came to stay with us from England for 2 weeks at the end of August – that’s another reason I haven’t blogged as they were staying in the office as it’s our guest room also.

Having my family to stay was wonderful. I haven’t seen them since we moved from England to Florida 12 years ago. I can’t believe how close I am to my Aunt, considering most of our “relationship” has been through email or webcam conversations. We have so much in common, which is quite funny and I had a great time all around with them.  It was nice for Missy to meet them as she’s seen them on the webcam and receives cards etc from them, but that’s just not the same, now she knows when she gets a card from Dee who sent it instead of just someone we tell her about. Unfortunately when they arrived Tropical Storm Fay blew into town and flooded us in for 4 days.. poor things were expecting wonderfully hot (which it was) and sunny weather and they got a monsoon! The last week was perfect weather and I’m glad they got to do alot of the things they were wanting to do while they were here.

Missy started school 3 weeks ago – wow, she’s really been in school that long.. wow time flies! She is loving it and is oh so grown up and doesn’t want Rick or I walking her into her class any more so now we have to drive through the car loop and just let her hop out and walk herself in. She’s even riding the school bus home.. I’m sure that isn’t a big deal to some of you, but to me it was a huge step. I’m such a worry wart. I’m worried that she’ll miss the bus or something will happen to her while she’s on the bus, I don’t know I freak out when it’s only a minute or so late. She’s enjoying it, so as long as she’s happy then I’m fine with it. She has an assigned seat and can’t get off the bus unless Rick or myself are there, which is peace of mind that she can’t just get off of the bus, but still, it’s scary to think that my little girl is riding a school bus.

Missy has also started dance class again, which of course she’s loving. One of her friends from preschool is in her class and they are of course glued at the hip. When they first saw each other all they did was jump up and down and scream, it was cute. She has also made other friends this year in her class (which is much quicker than she did last year) and told me that they are all best buddies.

Little man is becoming more and more of a handful. We are now crawling at full speed everywhere, climbing the stairs and cruising the furniture. Needless to say I’m surprised I haven’t lost the 40lbs I’ve been wanting to loose from all the running around I’m doing during the day. He has also learned about his tongue and insists on sticking it out constantly. I was taking pictures of him tonight in the bath tub and almost every picture I took he’s got his tongue out! I think he’s finding Missy going to school difficult as he has become more clingy than normal – if that was at all possible.

Here’s some recent photo’s of my 2 monkeys…

Little Man riding his Pooh car – Missy is in the background as she was pushing him along on it and I wanted a picture of just him sitting on it – she sneaked in the back lol

Missy in her Uniform on her first day of school. See what I mean about grown up?!

My 2 monkeys at the park the other night. We walked to the local park for our nightly walk Little Man LOVED the dinosaur.

Little Man & Missy off on their drive around the yard in Missy’s Barbie Jeep. Little Man loves to ride around with her in the passenger seat.. he’s such a ham!

Well that’s it for my 3 week update, I’m sure there was other stuff that happened, that I just can’t remember.

TTFN

September 8, 2008. Family, fun, Missy, Photo's, Random Gabbings.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

