2 layouts & 2 sick Monkeys

Yup, both monkeys are sick. We paid our bi-monthly (seriously it seems that way) visit to the pediatrician this morning as both kids had cold like symptoms and then started with a wonderful barky cough. With Missy’s medical history and the fact that she gets pneumonia at the drop of a hat I thought it was best to go and have a visit. We had to take Rick to work anyway as our other truck still won’t run properly and I hate being with out my truck, so we went and found out that both kids have ear infections – Little man has a double and Missy has one in her right ear. On top of that they both have chest infections and Missy has a croupy sounding cough so we’re treating that with a steroid – lovely! So I have both monkeys at home – Missy stayed home yesterday also so I’ve had my hands more full than normal.

The weird thing is Little Man has started sleeping through the night – which isn’t normal for him when he’s not sick, so maybe we can convince him that this is the way normal people sleep and continue on this track we’re on right now.  With him sleeping in the evenings I’ve been able to get a few layouts completed and I have also started working on our family calendar for Christmas.

Here’s my 2 most recent layouts that I created for Julie Marie Scraps

Daisy – Missy & Daisy from her first trip to Disney, Christmas 2007.

I created this layout using papers & elements from Princess hearts by Julie Marie Scraps,
Dreams do come true & magical Disney moment by Britt-ish Design.
Love, Daisy I traced from Missy’s autograph book

Missy with our Scarecrow that we made for fall last year.  This layout was created using Autumn Spice by Julie Marie Scraps and the title was created using Dunia’s Stamped Alpha

If you want to check out Julie’s other designs her store is HERE

I have just downloaded another kit from Calalily over at Digital Candy so look for those layouts in the next day or so. Depending on Little Man & his sleep I might work on that this afternoon or this evening, It’s super cute too!

well, I think I should go and get a few things done before nap time.

TTFN

September 23, 2008. Creative Team, Digital Scrapbooking, Family, Julie Marie Scraps, Layouts, Missy, Random Gabbings.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

